A blog site to share my trip towards becoming the quiltsmith I want to become.

This week – QC2010

I seem to have hardly caught my breath since returning from MQX2010 in Rhode Island and it is time to leave for Quilt Canada in Calgary. I have not yet loaded all the glorious photos I took at MQX, so will have to post them with the pictures from QC when I get home May 2nd. So as soon as I mail my tax return tomorrow, I am off again. I am looking forward to the classes, lectures and quilt show. http://www.canadianquilter.com/events/quilt-canada-2010.php

Comments on: "This week – QC2010" (5)

  1. Hi Joan!
    Hope you have a wonderful time at CQA! Welcome to the bloggy world! How exciting!!
    Bradie

  2. Hello Joan,

    I too enjoyed QC2010, my first ever. I had taken the woven quilt class with Karen Henry on Friday. One class instructor was ill Thursday night so we
    had a few of her students come to our class. What classes did you take in and enjoy. We were only there Friday and Saturday.

    Have a super day.

    Audry

    • Went to Mark Lipinski’s hilarious lecture Monday evening. I volunteered as class angel for Lily Lam’s Digital Imaging on Wednesday and Thursday, then went to the lectures on Saturday. I stayed with my daughter so got some time with my grandsons also. I volunteered as a white glove at the musem when CQ was in Edmonton several years ago, but this is the first QC for me also. Now I want to go to Halifax next year!

    • Are you planning on going to QC next year in London, Ontario?

Leave a Reply

